Last of the memos from your child (unknown source)

imagesQQACHEE5

  1. Don’t put me off when I ask questions. If you do, you will find that I will stop asking and seek my information elsewhere.
  2. Don’t ever suggest that you are perfect or infallible. It gives me too great a shock when I discover you are neither.
  3. Don’t ever think it is beneath your dignity to apologize to me. An honest apology makes me feel surprisingly warm toward you.
  4. Don’t forget how quickly I am growing up. It must be very difficult to keep pace with me, but please do try.
  5. Don’t forget I love experimenting. I couldn’t get on without it, so please put up with it.
  6. Don’t forget that I can’t thrive without lots of understanding love, but I don’t need to tell you, do I?
Leave a Reply

